Altea Care – Digital support in Long COVID diagnostics

Altea Care supports healthcare professionals and people affected by Long COVID in diagnostics and case management. The combined application consists of an app for patients and a web-based portal for healthcare professionals. The pilot project is currently in the test phase with selected practices and clinics. The aim of the test phase is to optimize Altea Care to meet the needs of users and make it available to the public.

Altea Care for Professional

Register here!

A pilot project to improve Long COVID care

Based on the "Evidence-based Post-COVID-19 Assessment" (EPOCA), movos AG has developed an innovative digital application to simplify Long COVID diagnostics in cooperation with the Altea Association and the Swiss insurance medicine.

Altea Care offers an app for patients that allows them to complete the majority of the EPOCA questionnaire at home on their mobile device. Healthcare professionals use the web based Altea Care medPortal, which transmits the patient's answers, enables flexible case management and automatically generates a report once the questionnaire has been completed. Two additional medical tests must be carried out during the consultation at the clinic. The time required to finalize EPOCA on site can be reduced from 2 hours to 20 minutes thanks to Altea Care.

Altea Care is directed towards the needs of people affected by Long COVID

Advantages for patients:

  • Structured documentation of symptoms
  • Carrying out the assessment at home: patients can carry out the assessment according to their energy resources and take breaks if necessary
  • Shortening the time to diagnosis: by speeding up the assessment process, targeted therapy can be initiated as quickly as possible for people affected by Long COVID

Altea Care supports healthcare professionals in the case management of their Long COVID patients

Advantages for healthcare professionals: 

  • Standardized data for systematic decision-making
  • Quality management: documentation of medically and actuarially relevant parameters in an assessment
  • Continuous and clear progress monitoring
  • Increased efficiency in consultation hours
  • Automatic report generation

 

Are you a healthcare professional caring for Long COVID patients?

Altea Care was developed for

  • primary medical care,
  • specialized Long COVID consultations and
  • insurance medical evaluations.

 

Register here to test Altea Care.

Altea Care – Data protection

Privacy by design

We live by the principles of "Privacy by Design" and thus ensure that the privacy of patients is protected at all times and that compliance with data protection regulations is incorporated into the design of our products.

To ensure the security of your data, we use state-of-the-art cryptographic technologies. These technologies encrypt your data both during transmission and storage so that only authorized persons have access to it.

You can find more information here: www.movos.ch/platform

Altea Care – Good to know

  • Patients can only use Altea Care after being invited to do so by their doctor.
  • During the pilot phase, Altea Care will be available to selected practices and clinics.
  • As soon as the pilot phase is completed, Altea Care will be publicly available.

 

If you have any questions or would like support with Altea Care, please do not hesitate to contact us at support@movos.ch.

We will be happy to help you.

If you are a healthcare professional and would like to try Altea Care, you can register here.

 

What is EPOCA?

The "Evidence-based post-COVID-19 Assessment" was developed by the EPOCA working group of the Swiss Insurance Medicine (SIM). EPOCA is a needs-based tool for evaluative and accompanying screening of Long COVID symptoms with the overarching aim of coordinating treatment and rehabilitation paths as well as reintegration measures. 

 

0

Altea Care – die digitale Unterstützung in der Long COVID Diagnostik

Altea Care unterstützt Fachpersonal und Long COVID Betroffene in Diagnostik und Fallmanagement. Die kombinierte Anwendung besteht aus einer App für PatientInnen und einem web-basierten Portal für medizinisches Fachpersonal. Das Pilotprojekt befindet sich aktuell in der Testphase mit ausgewählten Praxen und Kliniken. Ziel der Testphase ist es, Altea Care den Bedürfnissen der AnwenderInnen entsprechend zu optimieren und der Öffentlichkeit zugänglich zu machen.

Altea Care für Fachpersonen

Registrieren Sie sich!

Ein Pilotprojekt zur Verbesserung der Long COVID Versorgung

Auf Grundlage des "Erfassungsbogen für Post-COVID Assessment" (EPOCA) hat die movos AG in Kooperation mit dem Verein Altea und der Schweizer Versicherungsmedizin eine innovative digitale Anwendung entwickelt, um die Long COVID Diagnostik zu vereinfachen.

Altea Care bietet eine App für Betroffene, die es ihnen ermöglicht, den Grossteil des EPOCA-Fragebogens bereits zu Hause auf dem Mobilgerät auszufüllen. Fachpersonen verwenden das web-basierte Altea Care medPortal in dem die Antworten der PatientInnen ersichtlich sind. Dies ermöglicht ein flexibles Fallmanagement mit automatisch generiertem Bericht nach Abschluss des Fragebogens. In der Sprechstunde vor Ort, werden noch zwei weitere medizinische Tests durchgeführt. Im Vergleich zur EPOCA Papierversion wird mit Altea Care die Sprechstunde von 2 Stunden auf 45 Minuten verkürzt.

Altea Care orientiert sich an den Bedürfnissen von Long COVID Betroffenen

Vorteile für PatientInnen:

  • Strukturierte Erfassung von Symptomen
  • Durchführung des Assessments von zu Hause aus: PatientInnen können das Assessment ihren Energie-Ressourcen entsprechend durchführen und individuell Pausen einlegen
  • Verkürzung der Zeitspanne bis zur Diagnosestellung: durch die Beschleunigung des Beurteilungsprozesses kann schnellstmöglich eine zielgerichtete Therapie für Long COVID Betroffene eingeleitet werden
  • Vorbereitung der medizinischen Sprechstunde im Selbst-Management

Altea Care unterstützt medizinisches Fachpersonal im Fallmanagement ihrer Long COVID PatientInnen

Vorteile für medizinisches Fachpersonal:  

  • Standardisierte Datenerhebung für eine systematische Entscheidungsfindung
  • Qualitätsmanagement: Erfassung von medizinisch und versicherungsmedizinisch relevanten Parametern in einem Dokument
  • Kontinuierliche und übersichtliche Verlaufskontrolle
  • Gesteigerte Effizienz in der Sprechstunde
  • Automatische Berichterstellung

 

Sind Sie medizinische Fachperson und betreuen Long COVID PatientInnen?

Altea Care wurde entwickelt für

  • die hausärztliche Grundversorgung,
  • Long COVID Sprechstunden und
  • versicherungsmedizinische Abklärungen.

Registrieren Sie sich hier um Altea Care zu testen. 

Altea Care - Datenschutz und -sicherheit

Wir leben die Prinzipien von «Privacy by Design» und stellen somit sicher, dass die Privatsphäre von PatientInnen jederzeit geschützt ist und die Einhaltung von Datenschutzvorschriften in das Design unserer Produkte einfliessen.

Um die Sicherheit Ihrer Daten zu gewährleisten, setzen wir auf modernste kryptografische Technologien. Diese Technologien verschlüsseln Ihre Daten sowohl bei der Übertragung als auch bei der Speicherung, sodass nur berechtigte Personen Zugriff darauf haben.

Weitere Infos finden Sie hier: www.movos.ch/platform

Altea Care – gut zu wissen

  • PatientInnen können Altea Care nur nach Einladung durch ihre Ärztin oder ihren Arzt verwenden.
  • Während der Pilotphase steht Altea Care ausgewählten Praxen und Kliniken zur Verfügung.
  • Sobald die Pilotphase abgeschlossen ist, wird Altea Care öffentlich verfügbar sein.

 

Haben Sie Fragen oder wünschen Sie Unterstützung zu Altea Care, zögern Sie bitte nicht, uns unter support@movos.ch zu kontaktieren.

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter.

Wenn Sie medizinische Fachperson sind und Altea Care ausprobieren möchten, können Sie sich hier registrieren.

Was ist EPOCA?

Der „Erfassungsbogen für Post-Covid Assessment“ wurde von der EPOCA Arbeitsgruppe der Swiss Insurance Medicine (SIM) entwickelt. EPOCA stellt ein bedarfsgerechtes Abklärungs- und Begleit-Screening von Long COVID Symptomen dar, mit dem übergeordneten Ziel der Koordination von Behandlungs- sowie Rehabilitationspfaden und Wiedereingliederungsmassnahmen. 

0